Current time:

New York October 1, 8:28 pm
London October 2, 1:28 am
Hong Kong October 2, 8:28 am
Sydney October 2, 11:28 am

🇦🇲 Armenian Dram (AMD) TradingHours.com

AMD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Armenian Dram is Armenia.

The currency code for the Armenian Dram is "AMD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 51.

There are approximately 2,780,469 people around the world who use the Armenian Dram. The Armenian Dram is the #115 most used widely currency is the world.

2,780,469 user population
Ranked #115 in the world

AMD Exchange Rates

1 Armenian Dram equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0039

Inverse: 255.26
Euro

€0.0024

Inverse: 420.40
British Pound

£0.0021

Inverse: 484.35
Indian Rupee

₹0.21

Inverse: 4.78
Japanese Yen

¥0.38

Inverse: 2.66
US Dollar

$0.0025

Inverse: 397.11

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

AMD Currency Facts

AMD Details

ISO 4217 CodeAMD
ISO 4217 Number51
Unit NameDram
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

AMD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes500, 1000, 5000, 10000, 20000, 50000, 100000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

AMD Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Armenia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cba.am

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population2,780,469 people
Population Rank#115
AMD Inflation Rate8.64%
Inflation Rank#55

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 AMD Currency Holidays