Current time:

New York September 28, 6:07 pm
London September 28, 11:07 pm
Hong Kong September 29, 6:07 am
Sydney September 29, 8:07 am

🇦🇿 Azerbaijan Manat (AZN) TradingHours.com

AZN Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Azerbaijan Manat is Azerbaijan.

The currency code for the Azerbaijan Manat is "AZN". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 944. The currency symbol for the Manat is "₼".

There are approximately 10,175,016 people around the world who use the Azerbaijan Manat. The Azerbaijan Manat is the #77 most used widely currency is the world.

10,175,016 user population
Ranked #77 in the world

AZN Exchange Rates

1 Azerbaijan Manat equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.92

Inverse: ₼1.093
Euro

€0.56

Inverse: ₼1.80
British Pound

£0.48

Inverse: ₼2.076
Indian Rupee

₹48.89

Inverse: ₼0.020
Japanese Yen

¥87.76

Inverse: ₼0.011
US Dollar

$0.59

Inverse: ₼1.70

† Rates last updated at 5 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

AZN Currency Facts

AZN Details

ISO 4217 CodeAZN
ISO 4217 Number944
Unit NameManat
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

AZN Denominations

Minor Unit NameQepik
Minor Unit Symbol qr
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₼1, ₼5, ₼10, ₼20, ₼50, ₼100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinsqr1, qr3, qr5, qr10, qr20, qr50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

AZN Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of the Republic of Azerbaijan
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbar.az/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population10,175,016 people
Population Rank#77
AZN Inflation Rate13.85%
Inflation Rank#28

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 AZN Currency Holidays

AZN Currency History

The Azerbaijan Manat was created in January 2006. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Azerbaijan Manat.

Currency Active Replaced By
Azerbaijani manat (AZM) August 1992 to January 2006 AZN