Current time:

New York June 15, 6:43 pm
London June 15, 11:43 pm
Hong Kong June 16, 6:43 am
Sydney June 16, 8:43 am

🇧🇮 Burundian Franc (BIF) TradingHours.com

BIF Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Burundian Franc is Burundi.

The currency code for the Burundian Franc is "BIF". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 108.

There are approximately 12,889,576 people around the world who use the Burundian Franc. The Burundian Franc is the #65 most used widely currency is the world.

12,889,576 user population
Ranked #65 in the world

BIF Exchange Rates

1 Burundian Franc equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00053

Inverse: 1,894.23
Euro

€0.00033

Inverse: 3,073.85
British Pound

£0.00028

Inverse: 3,633.62
Indian Rupee

₹0.029

Inverse: 34.32
Japanese Yen

¥0.055

Inverse: 18.22
US Dollar

$0.00035

Inverse: 2,867.44

† Rates last updated at 5 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BIF Currency Facts

BIF Details

ISO 4217 CodeBIF
ISO 4217 Number108
Unit NameFranc
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BIF Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes10, 20, 50, 100, 500, 1000, 2000, 5000, 10000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinsc1, c5
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BIF Issuance

Central BankBanque de la Republique du Burundi
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.brb.bi

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population12,889,576 people
Population Rank#65
BIF Inflation Rate18.80%
Inflation Rank#18

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 BIF Currency Holidays

No holidays available