Current time:

New York July 15, 8:13 pm
London July 16, 1:13 am
Hong Kong July 16, 8:13 am
Sydney July 16, 10:13 am

🇧🇳 Bruneian Dollar (BND) TradingHours.com

BND Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Bruneian Dollar is Brunei.

The currency code for the Bruneian Dollar is "BND". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 96. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 491,900 people around the world who use the Bruneian Dollar.

491,900 user population

BND Exchange Rates

1 Bruneian Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.10

Inverse: $0.91
Euro

€0.68

Inverse: $1.46
British Pound

£0.57

Inverse: $1.74
Indian Rupee

₹62.29

Inverse: $0.016
Japanese Yen

¥117.56

Inverse: $0.0085
US Dollar

$0.75

Inverse: $1.34

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BND Currency Facts

BND Details

ISO 4217 CodeBND
ISO 4217 Number96
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BND Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$1, $5, $10
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1, 5, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BND Issuance

Central BankAutoriti Monetari Brunei Darussalam
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.ambd.gov.bn

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population491,900 people
Population RankN.a.
BND Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 BND Currency Holidays

No holidays available