Current time:

New York December 10, 12:28 am
London December 10, 5:28 am
Hong Kong December 10, 1:28 pm
Sydney December 10, 4:28 pm

🇧🇸 Bahamian Dollar (BSD) TradingHours.com

BSD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Bahamian Dollar is Bahamas.

The currency code for the Bahamian Dollar is "BSD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 44. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 409,984 people around the world who use the Bahamian Dollar. The Bahamian Dollar is the #141 most used widely currency is the world.

409,984 user population
Ranked #141 in the world

BSD Exchange Rates

1 Bahamian Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.52

Inverse: $0.66
Euro

€0.93

Inverse: $1.078
British Pound

£0.80

Inverse: $1.26
Indian Rupee

₹83.36

Inverse: $0.012
Japanese Yen

¥144.74

Inverse: $0.0069
US Dollar

$1.00

Inverse: $1.00088

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BSD Currency Facts

BSD Details

ISO 4217 CodeBSD
ISO 4217 Number44
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BSD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$1, $2, $5, $10, $20, $50, $100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $20, 1, 5, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BSD Issuance

Central BankThe Bahamas Central Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.centralbankbahamas.com/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population409,984 people
Population Rank#141
BSD Inflation Rate5.61%
Inflation Rank#92

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 BSD Currency Holidays

No holidays available