Current time:

New York September 28, 7:43 pm
London September 29, 12:43 am
Hong Kong September 29, 7:43 am
Sydney September 29, 9:43 am

🇧🇹 Bhutanese Ngultrum (BTN) TradingHours.com

BTN Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Bhutanese Ngultrum is Bhutan.

The currency code for the Bhutanese Ngultrum is "BTN". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 64.

There are approximately 782,455 people around the world who use the Bhutanese Ngultrum. The Bhutanese Ngultrum is the #132 most used widely currency is the world.

782,455 user population
Ranked #132 in the world

BTN Exchange Rates

1 Bhutanese Ngultrum equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.019

Inverse: 53.47
Euro

€0.011

Inverse: 87.88
British Pound

£0.0098

Inverse: 101.55
Indian Rupee

₹1.00

Inverse: 1.00074
Japanese Yen

¥1.79

Inverse: 0.56
US Dollar

$0.012

Inverse: 83.22

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BTN Currency Facts

BTN Details

ISO 4217 CodeBTN
ISO 4217 Number64
Unit NameNgultrum
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BTN Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500, 1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1, 5, 10, 20, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BTN Issuance

Central BankRoyal Monetary Authority of Bhutan
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.rma.org.bt

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population782,455 people
Population Rank#132
BTN Inflation Rate5.64%
Inflation Rank#85

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 BTN Currency Holidays