Current time:

New York December 2, 11:17 am
London December 2, 4:17 pm
Hong Kong December 3, 12:17 am
Sydney December 3, 3:17 am

🇧🇼 Botswana Pula (BWP) TradingHours.com

BWP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Botswana Pula is Botswana.

The currency code for the Botswana Pula is "BWP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 72. The currency symbol for the Pula is "P".

There are approximately 2,630,296 people around the world who use the Botswana Pula. The Botswana Pula is the #119 most used widely currency is the world.

2,630,296 user population
Ranked #119 in the world

BWP Exchange Rates

1 Botswana Pula equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.11

Inverse: P9.024
Euro

€0.068

Inverse: P14.74
British Pound

£0.058

Inverse: P17.19
Indian Rupee

₹6.15

Inverse: P0.16
Japanese Yen

¥10.85

Inverse: P0.092
US Dollar

$0.074

Inverse: P13.54

† Rates last updated at 10 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BWP Currency Facts

BWP Details

ISO 4217 CodeBWP
ISO 4217 Number72
Unit NamePula
SymbolP
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BWP Denominations

Minor Unit Namethebe
Minor Unit Symbol t
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesP10, P20, P50, P100, P200
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsP1, P2, P5, 5t, 10t, 25t, 50t
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BWP Issuance

Central BankBank of Botswana
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bankofbotswana.bw

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population2,630,296 people
Population Rank#119
BWP Inflation Rate11.67%
Inflation Rank#33

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 BWP Currency Holidays

No holidays available