Current time:

New York September 30, 3:36 pm
London September 30, 8:36 pm
Hong Kong October 1, 3:36 am
Sydney October 1, 6:36 am

🇧🇿 Belizean Dollar (BZD) TradingHours.com

BZD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Belizean Dollar is Belize.

The currency code for the Belizean Dollar is "BZD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 84. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "BZ$".

There are approximately 405,272 people around the world who use the Belizean Dollar. The Belizean Dollar is the #142 most used widely currency is the world.

405,272 user population
Ranked #142 in the world

BZD Exchange Rates

1 Belizean Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.77

Inverse: BZ$1.30
Euro

€0.47

Inverse: BZ$2.14
British Pound

£0.41

Inverse: BZ$2.46
Indian Rupee

₹41.18

Inverse: BZ$0.024
Japanese Yen

¥73.95

Inverse: BZ$0.014
US Dollar

$0.50

Inverse: BZ$2.020

† Rates last updated at 2 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

BZD Currency Facts

BZD Details

ISO 4217 CodeBZD
ISO 4217 Number84
Unit NameDollar
SymbolBZ$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

BZD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesBZ$2, BZ$5, BZ$10, BZ$20, BZ$50, BZ$100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsBZ$1, BZ$2, 1, 5, 10, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

BZD Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Belize
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.centralbank.org.bz

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population405,272 people
Population Rank#142
BZD Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation Rank#79

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 BZD Currency Holidays