Current time:

New York September 28, 8:38 pm
London September 29, 1:38 am
Hong Kong September 29, 8:38 am
Sydney September 29, 10:38 am

🇨🇬 Congolese Franc (CDF) TradingHours.com

CDF Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Congolese Franc is Congo.

The currency code for the Congolese Franc is "CDF". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 976.

There are approximately 5,970,424 people around the world who use the Congolese Franc. The Congolese Franc is the #97 most used widely currency is the world.

5,970,424 user population
Ranked #97 in the world

CDF Exchange Rates

1 Congolese Franc equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00062

Inverse: 1,602.86
Euro

€0.00038

Inverse: 2,634.65
British Pound

£0.00033

Inverse: 3,044.52
Indian Rupee

₹0.033

Inverse: 30.0017
Japanese Yen

¥0.060

Inverse: 16.71
US Dollar

$0.00040

Inverse: 2,495.00

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

CDF Currency Facts

CDF Details

ISO 4217 CodeCDF
ISO 4217 Number976
Unit NameFranc
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

CDF Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

CDF Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population5,970,424 people
Population Rank#97
CDF Inflation Rate3.043%
Inflation Rank#104

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 CDF Currency Holidays

CDF Currency History

The Congolese Franc was created in January 1998. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Congolese Franc.

Currency Active Replaced By
Zairean new zaire (ZRN) January 1993 to December 1997 CDF
Zairean zaire (ZRZ) January 1967 to December 1993 ZRN