Current time:

New York April 13, 12:56 pm
London April 13, 5:56 pm
Hong Kong April 14, 12:56 am
Sydney April 14, 2:56 am

🇨🇱 Chilean Peso (CLP) TradingHours.com

CLP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Chilean Peso is Chile.

The currency code for the Chilean Peso is "CLP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 152. The currency symbol for the Peso is "$".

There are approximately 19,603,733 people around the world who use the Chilean Peso. The Chilean Peso is the #56 most used widely currency is the world.

19,603,733 user population
Ranked #56 in the world

CLP Exchange Rates

1 Chilean Peso equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0016

Inverse: $625.49
Euro

€0.00097

Inverse: $1,028.73
British Pound

£0.00083

Inverse: $1,200.94
Indian Rupee

₹0.087

Inverse: $11.53
Japanese Yen

¥0.16

Inverse: $6.29
US Dollar

$0.0010

Inverse: $964.070

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

CLP Currency Facts

CLP Details

ISO 4217 CodeCLP
ISO 4217 Number152
Unit NamePeso
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

CLP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes$1000, $2000, $5000, $10000, $20000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $5, $10, $50, $100, $500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

CLP Issuance

Central BankBanco Central De Chile
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcentral.cl/en/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population19,603,733 people
Population Rank#56
CLP Inflation Rate11.64%
Inflation Rank#36

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 CLP Currency Holidays

No holidays available