Current time:

New York December 2, 10:22 am
London December 2, 3:22 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 11:22 pm
Sydney December 3, 2:22 am

🇨🇷 Costa Rican Colon (CRC) TradingHours.com

CRC Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Costa Rican Colon is Costa Rica.

The currency code for the Costa Rican Colon is "CRC". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 188. The currency symbol for the Colon is "₡".

There are approximately 5,180,829 people around the world who use the Costa Rican Colon. The Costa Rican Colon is the #102 most used widely currency is the world.

5,180,829 user population
Ranked #102 in the world

CRC Exchange Rates

1 Costa Rican Colon equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0028

Inverse: ₡352.92
Euro

€0.0017

Inverse: ₡576.29
British Pound

£0.0015

Inverse: ₡672.22
Indian Rupee

₹0.16

Inverse: ₡6.36
Japanese Yen

¥0.28

Inverse: ₡3.61
US Dollar

$0.0019

Inverse: ₡529.35

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

CRC Currency Facts

CRC Details

ISO 4217 CodeCRC
ISO 4217 Number188
Unit NameColon
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

CRC Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₡1000, ₡2000, ₡5000, ₡10000, ₡20000, ₡50000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins₡1, ₡5, ₡10, ₡20, ₡50, ₡100, ₡500
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

CRC Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Costa Rica
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bccr.fi.cr/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population5,180,829 people
Population Rank#102
CRC Inflation Rate8.27%
Inflation Rank#61

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 CRC Currency Holidays

No holidays available