Current time:

New York May 20, 2:08 pm
London May 20, 7:08 pm
Hong Kong May 21, 2:08 am
Sydney May 21, 4:08 am

🇨🇻 Cape Verdean Escudo (CVE) TradingHours.com

CVE Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Cape Verdean Escudo is Cabo Verde.

The currency code for the Cape Verdean Escudo is "CVE". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 132. The currency symbol for the Escudo is "$".

There are approximately 593,149 people around the world who use the Cape Verdean Escudo. The Cape Verdean Escudo is the #137 most used widely currency is the world.

593,149 user population
Ranked #137 in the world

CVE Exchange Rates

1 Cape Verdean Escudo equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.015

Inverse: $68.014
Euro

€0.0090

Inverse: $110.72
British Pound

£0.0077

Inverse: $129.60
Indian Rupee

₹0.82

Inverse: $1.22
Japanese Yen

¥1.53

Inverse: $0.65
US Dollar

$0.0098

Inverse: $101.90

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

CVE Currency Facts

CVE Details

ISO 4217 CodeCVE
ISO 4217 Number132
Unit NameEscudo
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

CVE Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$200, $500, $1000, $2000, $2500, $5000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $5, $10, $20, $50, $100
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

CVE Issuance

Central BankBank of Cape Verde
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcv.cv

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population593,149 people
Population Rank#137
CVE Inflation Rate7.93%
Inflation Rank#67

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 CVE Currency Holidays

No holidays available