Current time:

New York May 24, 6:42 am
London May 24, 11:42 am
Prague May 24, 12:42 pm
Hong Kong May 24, 6:42 pm

🇨🇿 Czech Koruna (CZK) TradingHours.com

CZK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Czech Koruna is Czechia.

The currency code for the Czech Koruna is "CZK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 203. The currency symbol for the Koruna is "Kč".

There are approximately 10,526,073 people around the world who use the Czech Koruna. The Czech Koruna is the #74 most used widely currency is the world.

10,526,073 user population
Ranked #74 in the world

CZK Exchange Rates

1 Czech Koruna equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.066

Inverse: Kč15.10
Euro

€0.040

Inverse: Kč24.73
British Pound

£0.034

Inverse: Kč29.041
Indian Rupee

₹3.64

Inverse: Kč0.28
Japanese Yen

¥6.87

Inverse: Kč0.15
US Dollar

$0.044

Inverse: Kč22.88

† Rates last updated at 5 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

CZK Currency Facts

CZK Details

ISO 4217 CodeCZK
ISO 4217 Number203
Unit NameKoruna
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

CZK Denominations

Minor Unit Namehaléru
Minor Unit Symbol h
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes100Kč, 200Kč, 500Kč, 1000Kč, 2000Kč, 5000Kč
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1Kč, 2Kč, 5Kč, 10Kč, 20Kč, 50Kč
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

CZK Issuance

Central BankCzech National Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cnb.cz/en/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population10,526,073 people
Population Rank#74
CZK Inflation Rate15.10%
Inflation Rank#24

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 CZK Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024 (past)
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024 (past)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024 (past)
Liberation Day Wednesday, May 8, 2024 (past)
Saints Cyril and Methodius Day Friday, July 5, 2024
National Day Monday, October 28, 2024
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Christmas Day Thursday, December 26, 2024