Current time:

New York December 10, 9:21 am
London December 10, 2:21 pm
Copenhagen December 10, 3:21 pm
Hong Kong December 10, 10:21 pm

🇩🇰 Danish Krone (DKK) TradingHours.com

DKK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Danish Krone is Denmark. The Danish Krone is also used in Faroe Islands and Greenland.

The currency code for the Danish Krone is "DKK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 208. The currency symbol for the Krone is "kr.".

There are approximately 6,012,788 people around the world who use the Danish Krone. The Danish Krone is the #96 most used widely currency is the world.

6,012,788 user population
Ranked #96 in the world

DKK Exchange Rates

1 Danish Krone equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.22

Inverse: kr.4.56
Euro

€0.13

Inverse: kr.7.46
British Pound

£0.12

Inverse: kr.8.69
Indian Rupee

₹12.045

Inverse: kr.0.083
Japanese Yen

¥20.91

Inverse: kr.0.048
US Dollar

$0.14

Inverse: kr.6.93

† Rates last updated at 8 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

DKK Currency Facts

DKK Details

ISO 4217 CodeDKK
ISO 4217 Number208
Unit NameKrone
Symbolkr.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

DKK Denominations

Minor Unit Nameøre
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknoteskr.50, kr.100, kr.200, kr.500, kr.1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinskr.1, kr.2, kr.5, kr.10, kr.20, 50-øre
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

DKK Issuance

Central BankDanmarks Nationalbank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.nationalbanken.dk/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population6,012,788 people
Population Rank#96
DKK Inflation Rate7.70%
Inflation Rank#68

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 DKK Currency Holidays

Name Date
Maundy Thursday Thursday, April 6, 2023 (past)
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 (past)
Easter Monday, April 10, 2023 (past)
Great Prayer Day Friday, May 5, 2023 (past)
Ascension Day Thursday, May 18, 2023 (past)
Bank Holiday Friday, May 19, 2023 (past)
Pentecost Monday, May 29, 2023 (past)
Bank Holiday Monday, June 5, 2023 (past)
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 26, 2023
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Maundy Thursday Thursday, March 28, 2024
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024
Ascension Day Thursday, May 9, 2024
Bank Holiday Friday, May 10, 2024
Pentecost Monday, May 20, 2024
Bank Holiday Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Christmas Day Thursday, December 26, 2024
Bank Holiday Tuesday, December 31, 2024