Current time:

New York March 2, 12:06 pm
London March 2, 5:06 pm
Hong Kong March 3, 1:06 am
Sydney March 3, 4:06 am

🇩🇴 Dominican Peso (DOP) TradingHours.com

DOP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Dominican Peso is Dominican Republic.

The currency code for the Dominican Peso is "DOP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 214. The currency symbol for the Peso is "RD$".

There are approximately 11,228,821 people around the world who use the Dominican Peso. The Dominican Peso is the #70 most used widely currency is the world.

11,228,821 user population
Ranked #70 in the world

DOP Exchange Rates

1 Dominican Peso equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.026

Inverse: RD$38.25
Euro

€0.016

Inverse: RD$63.51
British Pound

£0.013

Inverse: RD$74.080
Indian Rupee

₹1.42

Inverse: RD$0.71
Japanese Yen

¥2.56

Inverse: RD$0.39
US Dollar

$0.017

Inverse: RD$58.53

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

DOP Currency Facts

DOP Details

ISO 4217 CodeDOP
ISO 4217 Number214
Unit NamePeso
SymbolRD$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

DOP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesRD$20, RD$50, RD$100, RD$200, RD$500, RD$1000, RD$2000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsRD$1, RD$5, RD$10, RD$25
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

DOP Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of the Dominican Republic
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bancentral.gov.do

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population11,228,821 people
Population Rank#70
DOP Inflation Rate8.81%
Inflation Rank#57

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 DOP Currency Holidays

No holidays available