Current time:

New York September 28, 4:03 pm
London September 28, 9:03 pm
Hong Kong September 29, 4:03 am
Sydney September 29, 6:03 am

🇩🇿 Algerian Dinar (DZD) TradingHours.com

DZD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Algerian Dinar is Algeria.

The currency code for the Algerian Dinar is "DZD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 12. The currency symbol for the Dinar is "DA".

There are approximately 44,903,225 people around the world who use the Algerian Dinar. The Algerian Dinar is the #31 most used widely currency is the world.

44,903,225 user population
Ranked #31 in the world

DZD Exchange Rates

1 Algerian Dinar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.011

Inverse: DA88.46
Euro

€0.0069

Inverse: DA145.41
British Pound

£0.0060

Inverse: DA168.030
Indian Rupee

₹0.60

Inverse: DA1.66
Japanese Yen

¥1.084

Inverse: DA0.92
US Dollar

$0.0073

Inverse: DA137.70

† Rates last updated at 3 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

DZD Currency Facts

DZD Details

ISO 4217 CodeDZD
ISO 4217 Number12
Unit NameDinar
SymbolDA
Currency NicknamesN.a.

DZD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesDA100, DA200, DA500, DA1000, DA2000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsDA5, DA20, DA50
Rarely Used CoinsDA1, DA2, DA100

DZD Issuance

Central BankBank of Algeria
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bank-of-algeria.dz

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population44,903,225 people
Population Rank#31
DZD Inflation Rate9.27%
Inflation Rank#51

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 DZD Currency Holidays