Current time:

New York December 2, 9:32 am
London December 2, 2:32 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 10:32 pm
Sydney December 3, 1:32 am

🇪🇹 Ethiopian Birr (ETB) TradingHours.com

ETB Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Ethiopian Birr is Ethiopia.

The currency code for the Ethiopian Birr is "ETB". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 230. The currency symbol for the Birr is "Br".

There are approximately 123,379,924 people around the world who use the Ethiopian Birr. The Ethiopian Birr is the #14 most used widely currency is the world.

123,379,924 user population
Ranked #14 in the world

ETB Exchange Rates

1 Ethiopian Birr equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.027

Inverse: Br37.14
Euro

€0.016

Inverse: Br60.64
British Pound

£0.014

Inverse: Br70.74
Indian Rupee

₹1.49

Inverse: Br0.67
Japanese Yen

¥2.64

Inverse: Br0.38
US Dollar

$0.018

Inverse: Br55.70

† Rates last updated at 8 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

ETB Currency Facts

ETB Details

ISO 4217 CodeETB
ISO 4217 Number230
Unit NameBirr
SymbolBr
Currency NicknamesN.a.

ETB Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesBr1, Br5, Br10, Br50, Br100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

ETB Issuance

Central BankNational Bank of Ethiopia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.nbe.gov.et

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population123,379,924 people
Population Rank#14
ETB Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation Rank#6

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 ETB Currency Holidays

No holidays available