Current time:

New York December 1, 3:44 pm
London December 1, 8:44 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 4:44 am
Sydney December 2, 7:44 am

🇫🇰 Falkland Island Pound (FKP) TradingHours.com

FKP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Falkland Island Pound is Falkland Islands.

Note: pegged to GBP 1:1

The currency code for the Falkland Island Pound is "FKP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 238. The currency symbol for the Pound is "£".

FKP Exchange Rates

1 Falkland Island Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.89

Inverse: £0.53
Euro

€1.16

Inverse: £0.86
British Pound

£1.00

Inverse: £1.0046
Indian Rupee

₹105.22

Inverse: £0.0095
Japanese Yen

¥185.57

Inverse: £0.0054
US Dollar

$1.26

Inverse: £0.79

† Rates last updated at 2 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

FKP Currency Facts

FKP Details

ISO 4217 CodeFKP
ISO 4217 Number238
Unit NamePound
Symbol£
Currency NicknamesN.a.

FKP Denominations

Minor Unit NamePence
Minor Unit Symbol p
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes£5, £10, £20, £50
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins£1, £2, p1, p2, p5, p10, p20, p50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

FKP Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User PopulationN.a.
Population RankN.a.
FKP Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 FKP Currency Holidays

No holidays available