Current time:

New York February 21, 10:13 am
London February 21, 3:13 pm
Hong Kong February 21, 11:13 pm
Sydney February 22, 2:13 am

🇬🇮 Gibraltar Pound (GIP) TradingHours.com

GIP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Gibraltar Pound is Gibraltar.

Note: pegged to GBP 1:1

The currency code for the Gibraltar Pound is "GIP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 292. The currency symbol for the Pound is "£".

There are approximately 32,649 people around the world who use the Gibraltar Pound. The Gibraltar Pound is the #153 most used widely currency is the world.

32,649 user population
Ranked #153 in the world

GIP Exchange Rates

1 Gibraltar Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.92

Inverse: £0.52
Euro

€1.17

Inverse: £0.86
British Pound

£1.00061

Inverse: £1.00
Indian Rupee

₹104.79

Inverse: £0.0095
Japanese Yen

¥189.60

Inverse: £0.0053
US Dollar

$1.26

Inverse: £0.79

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

GIP Currency Facts

GIP Details

ISO 4217 CodeGIP
ISO 4217 Number292
Unit NamePound
Symbol£
Currency NicknamesN.a.

GIP Denominations

Minor Unit NamePenny
Minor Unit Symbol p
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes£5, £10, £20, £50, £100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins£1, £2, £5, p1, p2, p5, p10, p20, p50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

GIP Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population32,649 people
Population Rank#153
GIP Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 GIP Currency Holidays

No holidays available