Current time:

New York December 5, 3:38 am
London December 5, 8:38 am
Hong Kong December 5, 4:38 pm
Sydney December 5, 7:38 pm

🇬🇲 Gambian Dalasi (GMD) TradingHours.com

GMD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Gambian Dalasi is Gambia.

The currency code for the Gambian Dalasi is "GMD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 270.

There are approximately 2,705,992 people around the world who use the Gambian Dalasi. The Gambian Dalasi is the #117 most used widely currency is the world.

2,705,992 user population
Ranked #117 in the world

GMD Exchange Rates

1 Gambian Dalasi equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.023

Inverse: 44.35
Euro

€0.014

Inverse: 73.078
British Pound

£0.012

Inverse: 85.15
Indian Rupee

₹1.24

Inverse: 0.81
Japanese Yen

¥2.18

Inverse: 0.46
US Dollar

$0.015

Inverse: 67.38

† Rates last updated at 2 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

GMD Currency Facts

GMD Details

ISO 4217 CodeGMD
ISO 4217 Number270
Unit NameDalasi
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

GMD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

GMD Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population2,705,992 people
Population Rank#117
GMD Inflation Rate11.51%
Inflation Rank#35

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 GMD Currency Holidays

No holidays available