Current time:

New York March 2, 8:51 pm
London March 3, 1:51 am
Hong Kong March 3, 9:51 am
Sydney March 3, 12:51 pm

🇬🇳 Guinean Franc (GNF) TradingHours.com

GNF Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Guinean Franc is Guinea.

The currency code for the Guinean Franc is "GNF". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 324.

There are approximately 13,859,341 people around the world who use the Guinean Franc. The Guinean Franc is the #63 most used widely currency is the world.

13,859,341 user population
Ranked #63 in the world

GNF Exchange Rates

1 Guinean Franc equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00018

Inverse: 5,597.80
Euro

€0.00011

Inverse: 9,294.70
British Pound

£0.000092

Inverse: 10,842.030
Indian Rupee

₹0.0097

Inverse: 103.40
Japanese Yen

¥0.018

Inverse: 57.071
US Dollar

$0.00012

Inverse: 8,566.029

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

GNF Currency Facts

GNF Details

ISO 4217 CodeGNF
ISO 4217 Number324
Unit NameFranc
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

GNF Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes100, 500, 1000, 5000, 10000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

GNF Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of the Republic of Guinea
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcrg-guinee.org/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population13,859,341 people
Population Rank#63
GNF Inflation Rate10.49%
Inflation Rank#44

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 GNF Currency Holidays

No holidays available

GNF Currency History

The Guinean Franc was created in January 1986. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Guinean Franc.

Currency Active Replaced By
Guinean syli (GNE) January 1971 to December 1985 GNF