Current time:

New York June 15, 6:49 pm
London June 15, 11:49 pm
Hong Kong June 16, 6:49 am
Sydney June 16, 8:49 am

🇬🇾 Guyanese Dollar (GYD) TradingHours.com

GYD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Guyanese Dollar is Guyana.

The currency code for the Guyanese Dollar is "GYD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 328. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 808,726 people around the world who use the Guyanese Dollar. The Guyanese Dollar is the #131 most used widely currency is the world.

808,726 user population
Ranked #131 in the world

GYD Exchange Rates

1 Guyanese Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0073

Inverse: $137.89
Euro

€0.0045

Inverse: $223.76
British Pound

£0.0038

Inverse: $264.51
Indian Rupee

₹0.40

Inverse: $2.50
Japanese Yen

¥0.75

Inverse: $1.33
US Dollar

$0.0048

Inverse: $208.74

† Rates last updated at 5 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

GYD Currency Facts

GYD Details

ISO 4217 CodeGYD
ISO 4217 Number328
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

GYD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$20, $100, $500, $1000, $50, $5000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $5, $10
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

GYD Issuance

Central BankBank of Guyana
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bankofguyana.org.gy/bog/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population808,726 people
Population Rank#131
GYD Inflation Rate6.12%
Inflation Rank#88

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 GYD Currency Holidays

No holidays available