Current time:

New York December 2, 11:18 am
London December 2, 4:18 pm
Hong Kong December 3, 12:18 am
Sydney December 3, 3:18 am

🇭🇷 Croatian Kuna (HRK) TradingHours.com

HRK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Croatian Kuna is Croatia.

The currency code for the Croatian Kuna is "HRK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 191. The currency symbol for the Kuna is "kn".

There are approximately 3,854,000 people around the world who use the Croatian Kuna. The Croatian Kuna is the #108 most used widely currency is the world.

3,854,000 user population
Ranked #108 in the world

HRK Exchange Rates

1 Croatian Kuna equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.21

Inverse: kn4.69
Euro

€0.13

Inverse: kn7.67
British Pound

£0.11

Inverse: kn8.94
Indian Rupee

₹11.82

Inverse: kn0.085
Japanese Yen

¥20.85

Inverse: kn0.048
US Dollar

$0.14

Inverse: kn7.042

† Rates last updated at 10 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

HRK Currency Facts

HRK Details

ISO 4217 CodeHRK
ISO 4217 Number191
Unit NameKuna
Symbolkn
Currency NicknamesN.a.

HRK Denominations

Minor Unit Namelipa
Minor Unit Symbol lp
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknoteskn5, kn10, kn20, kn50, kn100, kn200, kn500, kn1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinskn1, kn2, kn5, lp5, lp10, lp20, lp50
Rarely Used Coinskn25, lp1, lp2

HRK Issuance

Central BankCroatian National Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.hnb.hr

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population3,854,000 people
Population Rank#108
HRK Inflation Rate10.78%
Inflation Rank#40

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 HRK Currency Holidays

No holidays available

HRK Currency History

The Croatian Kuna was created in May 1994. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Croatian Kuna.

Currency Active Replaced By
Croatian dinar (HRD) December 1991 to May 1994 HRK