Current time:

New York July 15, 7:37 am
London July 15, 12:37 pm
Budapest July 15, 1:37 pm
Hong Kong July 15, 7:37 pm

🇭🇺 Hungarian Forint (HUF) TradingHours.com

HUF Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Hungarian Forint is Hungary.

The currency code for the Hungarian Forint is "HUF". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 348. The currency symbol for the Forint is "Ft".

There are approximately 9,855,745 people around the world who use the Hungarian Forint.

9,855,745 user population

HUF Exchange Rates

1 Hungarian Forint equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0041

Inverse: Ft244.013
Euro

€0.0025

Inverse: Ft392.37
British Pound

£0.0021

Inverse: Ft467.32
Indian Rupee

₹0.23

Inverse: Ft4.31
Japanese Yen

¥0.44

Inverse: Ft2.28
US Dollar

$0.0028

Inverse: Ft360.18

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

HUF Currency Facts

HUF Details

ISO 4217 CodeHUF
ISO 4217 Number348
Unit NameForint
SymbolFt
Currency NicknamesN.a.

HUF Denominations

Minor Unit Namefillér
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotesFt500, Ft1000, Ft2000, Ft5000, Ft10000, Ft20000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsFt5, Ft10, Ft20, Ft50, Ft100, Ft200
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

HUF Issuance

Central BankHungarian National Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://english.mnb.hu/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population9,855,745 people
Population RankN.a.
HUF Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 HUF Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Revolution Day Friday, March 15, 2024 (past)
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024 (past)
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024 (past)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024 (past)
Pentecost Monday, May 20, 2024 (past)
Weekend Working Day Saturday, August 3, 2024
St. Stephen's Day Monday, August 19, 2024
St. Stephen's Day Tuesday, August 20, 2024
Republic Day Wednesday, October 23, 2024
All Saints' Day Friday, November 1, 2024
Weekend Working Day Saturday, December 7, 2024
Weekend Working Day Saturday, December 14, 2024
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Christmas Day Thursday, December 26, 2024
Christmas Day Friday, December 27, 2024