Current time:

New York December 10, 8:13 am
London December 10, 1:13 pm
Hong Kong December 10, 9:13 pm
Sydney December 11, 12:13 am

🇮🇷 Iranian Rial (IRR) TradingHours.com

IRR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Iranian Rial is Iran.

The currency code for the Iranian Rial is "IRR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 364. The currency symbol for the Rial is "﷼".

There are approximately 88,550,570 people around the world who use the Iranian Rial. The Iranian Rial is the #18 most used widely currency is the world.

88,550,570 user population
Ranked #18 in the world

IRR Exchange Rates

1 Iranian Rial equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.000036

Inverse: ﷼27,829.63
Euro

€0.000022

Inverse: ﷼45,544.94
British Pound

£0.000019

Inverse: ﷼53,046.70
Indian Rupee

₹0.0020

Inverse: ﷼506.71
Japanese Yen

¥0.0034

Inverse: ﷼291.83
US Dollar

$0.000024

Inverse: ﷼42,275.010

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

IRR Currency Facts

IRR Details

ISO 4217 CodeIRR
ISO 4217 Number364
Unit NameRial
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

IRR Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes﷼100, ﷼200, ﷼500, ﷼1000, ﷼2000, ﷼5000, ﷼10000, ﷼20000, ﷼50000, ﷼100000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins﷼50, ﷼100, ﷼250, ﷼500, ﷼1000
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

IRR Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cbi.ir

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population88,550,570 people
Population Rank#18
IRR Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation Rank#5

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 IRR Currency Holidays

No holidays available