Current time:

New York September 24, 9:27 am
London September 24, 2:27 pm
Hong Kong September 24, 9:27 pm
Sydney September 24, 11:27 pm

🇯🇲 Jamaican Dollar (JMD) TradingHours.com

JMD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Jamaican Dollar is Jamaica.

The currency code for the Jamaican Dollar is "JMD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 388. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "J$".

There are approximately 2,827,377 people around the world who use the Jamaican Dollar. The Jamaican Dollar is the #114 most used widely currency is the world.

2,827,377 user population
Ranked #114 in the world

JMD Exchange Rates

1 Jamaican Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.010

Inverse: J$99.40
Euro

€0.0061

Inverse: J$164.66
British Pound

£0.0053

Inverse: J$188.85
Indian Rupee

₹0.54

Inverse: J$1.86
Japanese Yen

¥0.96

Inverse: J$1.041
US Dollar

$0.0065

Inverse: J$154.30

† Rates last updated at 8 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

JMD Currency Facts

JMD Details

ISO 4217 CodeJMD
ISO 4217 Number388
Unit NameDollar
SymbolJ$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

JMD Denominations

Minor Unit NameCent
Minor Unit Symbol c
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesJ$50, J$100, J$500, J$1000, J$5000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsJ$1, J$5, J$10, J$20, 1c, 10c, 25c
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

JMD Issuance

Central BankBank of Jamaica
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.boj.org.jm

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population2,827,377 people
Population Rank#114
JMD Inflation Rate10.35%
Inflation Rank#43

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 JMD Currency Holidays