Current time:

New York July 16, 8:31 am
London July 16, 1:31 pm
Hong Kong July 16, 8:31 pm
Sydney July 16, 10:31 pm

🇰🇪 Kenyan Shilling (KES) TradingHours.com

KES Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Kenyan Shilling is Kenya.

The currency code for the Kenyan Shilling is "KES". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 404. The currency symbol for the Shilling is "KSh".

There are approximately 58,246,378 people around the world who use the Kenyan Shilling.

58,246,378 user population

KES Exchange Rates

1 Kenyan Shilling equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.011

Inverse: KSh86.98
Euro

€0.0071

Inverse: KSh140.52
British Pound

£0.0060

Inverse: KSh167.23
Indian Rupee

₹0.65

Inverse: KSh1.54
Japanese Yen

¥1.23

Inverse: KSh0.81
US Dollar

$0.0078

Inverse: KSh129.00

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

KES Currency Facts

KES Details

ISO 4217 CodeKES
ISO 4217 Number404
Unit NameShilling
SymbolKSh
Currency NicknamesBob

KES Denominations

Minor Unit NameCent
Minor Unit Symbol c
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesKSh50, KSh100, KSh200, KSh500, KSh1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsKSh1, KSh5, KSh10, KSh20
Rarely Used Coinsc50, c40

KES Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Kenya
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.centralbank.go.ke

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population58,246,378 people
Population RankN.a.
KES Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 KES Currency Holidays

No holidays available