Current time:

New York December 2, 7:16 pm
London December 3, 12:16 am
Hong Kong December 3, 8:16 am
Sydney December 3, 11:16 am

🇰🇬 Kyrgyzstani Som (KGS) TradingHours.com

KGS Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Kyrgyzstani Som is Kyrgyzstan.

The currency code for the Kyrgyzstani Som is "KGS". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 417. The currency symbol for the Som is "лв".

There are approximately 6,803,300 people around the world who use the Kyrgyzstani Som. The Kyrgyzstani Som is the #90 most used widely currency is the world.

6,803,300 user population
Ranked #90 in the world

KGS Exchange Rates

1 Kyrgyzstani Som equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.017

Inverse: лв59.46
Euro

€0.010

Inverse: лв97.094
British Pound

£0.0088

Inverse: лв113.26
Indian Rupee

₹0.93

Inverse: лв1.072
Japanese Yen

¥1.65

Inverse: лв0.61
US Dollar

$0.011

Inverse: лв89.19

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

KGS Currency Facts

KGS Details

ISO 4217 CodeKGS
ISO 4217 Number417
Unit NameSom
Symbolлв
Currency NicknamesN.a.

KGS Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

KGS Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population6,803,300 people
Population Rank#90
KGS Inflation Rate13.92%
Inflation Rank#27

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 KGS Currency Holidays

No holidays available