Current time:

New York October 1, 8:17 am
London October 1, 1:17 pm
Hong Kong October 1, 8:17 pm
Sydney October 1, 11:17 pm

🇰🇼 Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD) TradingHours.com

KWD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Kuwaiti Dinar is Kuwait.

The currency code for the Kuwaiti Dinar is "KWD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 414. The currency symbol for the Dinar is "ك".

There are approximately 4,268,873 people around the world who use the Kuwaiti Dinar. The Kuwaiti Dinar is the #107 most used widely currency is the world.

4,268,873 user population
Ranked #107 in the world

KWD Exchange Rates

1 Kuwaiti Dinar equals:

Australian Dollar

$5.032

Inverse: ك0.20
Euro

€3.056

Inverse: ك0.33
British Pound

£2.65

Inverse: ك0.38
Indian Rupee

₹268.60

Inverse: ك0.0037
Japanese Yen

¥483.19

Inverse: ك0.0021
US Dollar

$3.23

Inverse: ك0.31

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

KWD Currency Facts

KWD Details

ISO 4217 CodeKWD
ISO 4217 Number414
Unit NameDinar
Symbolك
Currency NicknamesN.a.

KWD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units3
Frequently Used banknotesك1, ك5, ك10, ك20, 250, 500
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins5, 10, 20, 50, 100
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

KWD Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population4,268,873 people
Population Rank#107
KWD Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation Rank#75

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 KWD Currency Holidays