Current time:

New York December 1, 2:57 pm
London December 1, 7:57 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 3:57 am
Sydney December 2, 6:57 am

🇱🇦 Lao Kip (LAK) TradingHours.com

LAK Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Lao Kip is Laos.

The currency code for the Lao Kip is "LAK". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 418. The currency symbol for the Kip is "₭".

There are approximately 7,529,475 people around the world who use the Lao Kip. The Lao Kip is the #86 most used widely currency is the world.

7,529,475 user population
Ranked #86 in the world

LAK Exchange Rates

1 Lao Kip equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.000072

Inverse: ₭13,809.44
Euro

€0.000044

Inverse: ₭22,524.96
British Pound

£0.000038

Inverse: ₭26,277.68
Indian Rupee

₹0.0040

Inverse: ₭248.61
Japanese Yen

¥0.0071

Inverse: ₭140.95
US Dollar

$0.000048

Inverse: ₭20,700.0093

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

LAK Currency Facts

LAK Details

ISO 4217 CodeLAK
ISO 4217 Number418
Unit NameKip
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

LAK Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₭500, ₭1000, ₭2000, ₭5000, ₭10000, ₭20000, ₭50000, ₭100000
Rarely Used Banknotes₭1, ₭5, ₭10, ₭20, ₭50, ₭100
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used Coinsk10, k20, k50

LAK Issuance

Central BankBank of Lao P.D.R.
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bol.gov.la

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population7,529,475 people
Population Rank#86
LAK Inflation Rate22.96%
Inflation Rank#11

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 LAK Currency Holidays

No holidays available

LAK Currency History

The Lao Kip was created in January 1980. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Lao Kip.

Currency Active Replaced By
Lao kip (LAJ) January 1965 to December 1979 LAK