Current time:

New York June 21, 10:40 am
London June 21, 3:40 pm
Hong Kong June 21, 10:40 pm
Sydney June 22, 12:40 am

🇲🇩 Moldovan Leu (MDL) TradingHours.com

MDL Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Moldovan Leu is Moldova.

The currency code for the Moldovan Leu is "MDL". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 498.

There are approximately 3,599,528 people around the world who use the Moldovan Leu.

3,599,528 user population

MDL Exchange Rates

1 Moldovan Leu equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.084

Inverse: 11.95
Euro

€0.052

Inverse: 19.20
British Pound

£0.044

Inverse: 22.69
Indian Rupee

₹4.67

Inverse: 0.21
Japanese Yen

¥8.87

Inverse: 0.11
US Dollar

$0.056

Inverse: 17.92

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

MDL Currency Facts

MDL Details

ISO 4217 CodeMDL
ISO 4217 Number498
Unit NameLeu
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

MDL Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes1, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1, 5, 10, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

MDL Issuance

Central BankNational Bank of Moldova
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bnm.md

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population3,599,528 people
Population RankN.a.
MDL Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 MDL Currency Holidays

No holidays available