Current time:

New York September 28, 6:00 pm
London September 28, 11:00 pm
Hong Kong September 29, 6:00 am
Sydney September 29, 8:00 am

🇲🇴 Macau Pataca (MOP) TradingHours.com

MOP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Macau Pataca is Macao.

The currency code for the Macau Pataca is "MOP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 446. The currency symbol for the Pataca is "MOP$".

There are approximately 695,168 people around the world who use the Macau Pataca. The Macau Pataca is the #134 most used widely currency is the world.

695,168 user population
Ranked #134 in the world

MOP Exchange Rates

1 Macau Pataca equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.19

Inverse: MOP$5.18
Euro

€0.12

Inverse: MOP$8.52
British Pound

£0.10

Inverse: MOP$9.84
Indian Rupee

₹10.31

Inverse: MOP$0.097
Japanese Yen

¥18.51

Inverse: MOP$0.054
US Dollar

$0.12

Inverse: MOP$8.064

† Rates last updated at 5 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

MOP Currency Facts

MOP Details

ISO 4217 CodeMOP
ISO 4217 Number446
Unit NamePataca
SymbolMOP$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

MOP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesMOP$10, MOP$20, MOP$100, MOP$500, MOP$1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsMOP$1, MOP$2, MOP$5, MOP$10, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

MOP Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population695,168 people
Population Rank#134
MOP Inflation Rate1.045%
Inflation Rank#114

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 MOP Currency Holidays