Current time:

New York February 21, 3:42 am
London February 21, 8:42 am
Hong Kong February 21, 4:42 pm
Sydney February 21, 7:42 pm

🇲🇺 Mauritian Rupee (MUR) TradingHours.com

MUR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Mauritian Rupee is Mauritius.

The currency code for the Mauritian Rupee is "MUR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 480. The currency symbol for the Rupee is "₨".

There are approximately 1,262,523 people around the world who use the Mauritian Rupee. The Mauritian Rupee is the #126 most used widely currency is the world.

1,262,523 user population
Ranked #126 in the world

MUR Exchange Rates

1 Mauritian Rupee equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.033

Inverse: ₨30.070
Euro

€0.020

Inverse: ₨49.50
British Pound

£0.017

Inverse: ₨57.83
Indian Rupee

₹1.81

Inverse: ₨0.55
Japanese Yen

¥3.28

Inverse: ₨0.31
US Dollar

$0.022

Inverse: ₨45.77

† Rates last updated at 2 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

MUR Currency Facts

MUR Details

ISO 4217 CodeMUR
ISO 4217 Number480
Unit NameRupee
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

MUR Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₨25, ₨50, ₨100, ₨200, ₨500, ₨1000, ₨2000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

MUR Issuance

Central BankBank of Mauritius
Central Bank Websitehttps://www.bom.mu

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population1,262,523 people
Population Rank#126
MUR Inflation Rate10.77%
Inflation Rank#43

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 MUR Currency Holidays

No holidays available