Current time:

New York March 2, 8:29 pm
London March 3, 1:29 am
Hong Kong March 3, 9:29 am
Sydney March 3, 12:29 pm

🇳🇦 Namibian Dollar (NAD) TradingHours.com

NAD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Namibian Dollar is Namibia.

The currency code for the Namibian Dollar is "NAD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 516. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 2,567,012 people around the world who use the Namibian Dollar. The Namibian Dollar is the #121 most used widely currency is the world.

2,567,012 user population
Ranked #121 in the world

NAD Exchange Rates

1 Namibian Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.080

Inverse: $12.48
Euro

€0.048

Inverse: $20.73
British Pound

£0.041

Inverse: $24.18
Indian Rupee

₹4.34

Inverse: $0.23
Japanese Yen

¥7.86

Inverse: $0.13
US Dollar

$0.052

Inverse: $19.10

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

NAD Currency Facts

NAD Details

ISO 4217 CodeNAD
ISO 4217 Number516
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

NAD Denominations

Minor Unit NameCent
Minor Unit Symbol c
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$10, $20, $50, $100, $200
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $5, c5, c10, c50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

NAD Issuance

Central BankBank of Namibia
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bon.com.na

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population2,567,012 people
Population Rank#121
NAD Inflation Rate6.081%
Inflation Rank#89

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 NAD Currency Holidays

No holidays available