Current time:

New York December 1, 2:40 pm
London December 1, 7:40 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 3:40 am
Sydney December 2, 6:40 am

🇳🇬 Nigerian Naira (NGN) TradingHours.com

NGN Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Nigerian Naira is Nigeria.

The currency code for the Nigerian Naira is "NGN". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 566. The currency symbol for the Naira is "₦".

There are approximately 218,541,212 people around the world who use the Nigerian Naira. The Nigerian Naira is the #7 most used widely currency is the world.

218,541,212 user population
Ranked #7 in the world

NGN Exchange Rates

1 Nigerian Naira equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0019

Inverse: ₦526.36
Euro

€0.0012

Inverse: ₦858.56
British Pound

£0.00100

Inverse: ₦1,001.60
Indian Rupee

₹0.11

Inverse: ₦9.48
Japanese Yen

¥0.19

Inverse: ₦5.37
US Dollar

$0.0013

Inverse: ₦789.00068

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

NGN Currency Facts

NGN Details

ISO 4217 CodeNGN
ISO 4217 Number566
Unit NameNaira
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

NGN Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₦5, ₦10, ₦20, ₦50, ₦100, ₦200, ₦500, ₦1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins₦1, ₦2, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

NGN Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Nigeria
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.cenbank.org

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population218,541,212 people
Population Rank#7
NGN Inflation Rate18.85%
Inflation Rank#15

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 NGN Currency Holidays

No holidays available