Current time:

New York February 25, 2:34 pm
London February 25, 7:34 pm
Hong Kong February 26, 3:34 am
Sydney February 26, 6:34 am

🇳🇵 Nepalese Rupee (NPR) TradingHours.com

NPR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Nepalese Rupee is Nepal.

The currency code for the Nepalese Rupee is "NPR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 524. The currency symbol for the Rupee is "₨".

There are approximately 30,547,580 people around the world who use the Nepalese Rupee. The Nepalese Rupee is the #46 most used widely currency is the world.

30,547,580 user population
Ranked #46 in the world

NPR Exchange Rates

1 Nepalese Rupee equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.011

Inverse: ₨87.098
Euro

€0.0069

Inverse: ₨143.95
British Pound

£0.0059

Inverse: ₨168.47
Indian Rupee

₹0.62

Inverse: ₨1.60
Japanese Yen

¥1.13

Inverse: ₨0.88
US Dollar

$0.0075

Inverse: ₨132.87

† Rates last updated at 1 hour ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

NPR Currency Facts

NPR Details

ISO 4217 CodeNPR
ISO 4217 Number524
Unit NameRupee
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

NPR Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₨5, ₨10, ₨25, ₨50, ₨100, ₨500, ₨1000
Rarely Used Banknotes₨1, ₨2
Frequently Used Coins₨1, ₨2, ₨5, ₨10, 1, 5, 10, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

NPR Issuance

Central BankNepal Rastra bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.nrb.org.np

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population30,547,580 people
Population Rank#46
NPR Inflation Rate7.69%
Inflation Rank#73

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 NPR Currency Holidays

No holidays available