Current time:

New York December 10, 8:39 am
London December 10, 1:39 pm
Hong Kong December 10, 9:39 pm
Sydney December 11, 12:39 am

🇵🇦 Panamanian Balboa (PAB) TradingHours.com

PAB Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Panamanian Balboa is Panama.

The currency code for the Panamanian Balboa is "PAB". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 590. The currency symbol for the Balboa is "B/.".

There are approximately 4,408,581 people around the world who use the Panamanian Balboa. The Panamanian Balboa is the #106 most used widely currency is the world.

4,408,581 user population
Ranked #106 in the world

PAB Exchange Rates

1 Panamanian Balboa equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.52

Inverse: B/.0.66
Euro

€0.93

Inverse: B/.1.078
British Pound

£0.80

Inverse: B/.1.26
Indian Rupee

₹83.36

Inverse: B/.0.012
Japanese Yen

¥144.74

Inverse: B/.0.0069
US Dollar

$1.00

Inverse: B/.1.00088

† Rates last updated at 7 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

PAB Currency Facts

PAB Details

ISO 4217 CodePAB
ISO 4217 Number590
Unit NameBalboa
SymbolB/.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

PAB Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

PAB Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population4,408,581 people
Population Rank#106
PAB Inflation Rate2.86%
Inflation Rank#113

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 PAB Currency Holidays

No holidays available