Current time:

New York September 28, 7:57 pm
London September 29, 12:57 am
Hong Kong September 29, 7:57 am
Sydney September 29, 9:57 am

🇵🇪 Peruvian Sol (PEN) TradingHours.com

PEN Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Peruvian Sol is Peru.

The currency code for the Peruvian Sol is "PEN". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 604. The currency symbol for the Sol is "S/.".

There are approximately 34,049,588 people around the world who use the Peruvian Sol. The Peruvian Sol is the #41 most used widely currency is the world.

34,049,588 user population
Ranked #41 in the world

PEN Exchange Rates

1 Peruvian Sol equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.41

Inverse: S/.2.44
Euro

€0.25

Inverse: S/.4.0048
British Pound

£0.22

Inverse: S/.4.63
Indian Rupee

₹21.93

Inverse: S/.0.046
Japanese Yen

¥39.36

Inverse: S/.0.025
US Dollar

$0.26

Inverse: S/.3.79

† Rates last updated at 6 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

PEN Currency Facts

PEN Details

ISO 4217 CodePEN
ISO 4217 Number604
Unit NameSol
SymbolS/.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

PEN Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesS/.10, S/.20, S/.50, S/.100, S/.200
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsS/.1, S/.2, S/.5, 1, 5, 10, 20, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

PEN Issuance

Central BankCentral Reserve Bank of Peru
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bcrp.gob.pe/home.html

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population34,049,588 people
Population Rank#41
PEN Inflation Rate8.33%
Inflation Rank#57

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023 PEN Currency Holidays

PEN Currency History

The Peruvian Sol was created in October 1991. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Peruvian Sol.

Currency Active Replaced By
Peruvian inti (PEI) February 1985 to October 1991 PEN
Peruvian old sol (PEH) January 1863 to February 1985 PEI