Current time:

New York March 2, 12:33 pm
London March 2, 5:33 pm
Hong Kong March 3, 1:33 am
Sydney March 3, 4:33 am

🇵🇭 Philippine Peso (PHP) TradingHours.com

PHP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Philippine Peso is Philippines.

The currency code for the Philippine Peso is "PHP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 608. The currency symbol for the Peso is "₱".

There are approximately 115,559,009 people around the world who use the Philippine Peso. The Philippine Peso is the #15 most used widely currency is the world.

115,559,009 user population
Ranked #15 in the world

PHP Exchange Rates

1 Philippine Peso equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.027

Inverse: ₱36.61
Euro

€0.016

Inverse: ₱60.79
British Pound

£0.014

Inverse: ₱70.91
Indian Rupee

₹1.48

Inverse: ₱0.68
Japanese Yen

¥2.68

Inverse: ₱0.37
US Dollar

$0.018

Inverse: ₱56.027

† Rates last updated at 11 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

PHP Currency Facts

PHP Details

ISO 4217 CodePHP
ISO 4217 Number608
Unit NamePeso
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

PHP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes₱20, ₱50, ₱100, ₱200, ₱500, ₱1000
Rarely Used Banknotes₱5, ₱10
Frequently Used Coins₱1, ₱5, ₱10, 25
Rarely Used Coins1, 2, 5, 10

PHP Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of the Philippines
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.bsp.gov.ph/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population115,559,009 people
Population Rank#15
PHP Inflation Rate5.82%
Inflation Rank#92

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 PHP Currency Holidays

No holidays available