Current time:

New York April 13, 1:28 pm
London April 13, 6:28 pm
Warsaw April 13, 7:28 pm
Hong Kong April 14, 1:28 am

🇵🇱 Polish Zloty (PLN) TradingHours.com

PLN Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Polish Zloty is Poland.

The currency code for the Polish Zloty is "PLN". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 985. The currency symbol for the Zloty is "zł".

There are approximately 37,561,599 people around the world who use the Polish Zloty. The Polish Zloty is the #36 most used widely currency is the world.

37,561,599 user population
Ranked #36 in the world

PLN Exchange Rates

1 Polish Zloty equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.38

Inverse: zł2.61
Euro

€0.23

Inverse: zł4.30
British Pound

£0.20

Inverse: zł5.020
Indian Rupee

₹20.75

Inverse: zł0.048
Japanese Yen

¥38.034

Inverse: zł0.026
US Dollar

$0.25

Inverse: zł4.030

† Rates last updated at 28 minutes ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

PLN Currency Facts

PLN Details

ISO 4217 CodePLN
ISO 4217 Number985
Unit NameZloty
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

PLN Denominations

Minor Unit NameGrosze
Minor Unit Symbol gr
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknoteszł10, zł20, zł50, zł100, zł200, zł500
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coinszł1, zł2, zł5, 1gr, 2gr, 5gr, 10gr, 20gr, 50gr
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

PLN Issuance

Central BankNational Bank of Poland
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.nbp.pl/Homen.aspx?f=/srodeken.htm

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population37,561,599 people
Population Rank#36
PLN Inflation Rate14.43%
Inflation Rank#26

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 PLN Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 (past)
Easter Monday, April 1, 2024 (past)
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Constitution Day Friday, May 3, 2024
Corpus Christi Day Thursday, May 30, 2024
Assumption Day Thursday, August 15, 2024
All Saints' Day Friday, November 1, 2024
Independence Day Monday, November 11, 2024
Christmas Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Boxing Day Thursday, December 26, 2024

PLN Currency History

The Polish Zloty was created in January 1995. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Polish Zloty.

Currency Active Replaced By
Polish zloty (PLZ) October 1950 to December 1994 PLN