Current time:

New York December 2, 11:01 am
London December 2, 4:01 pm
Hong Kong December 3, 12:01 am
Sydney December 3, 3:01 am

🇶🇦 Qatari Riyal (QAR) TradingHours.com

QAR Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Qatari Riyal is Qatar.

The currency code for the Qatari Riyal is "QAR". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 634. The currency symbol for the Riyal is "﷼".

There are approximately 2,695,122 people around the world who use the Qatari Riyal. The Qatari Riyal is the #118 most used widely currency is the world.

2,695,122 user population
Ranked #118 in the world

QAR Exchange Rates

1 Qatari Riyal equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.41

Inverse: ﷼2.43
Euro

€0.25

Inverse: ﷼3.96
British Pound

£0.22

Inverse: ﷼4.62
Indian Rupee

₹22.86

Inverse: ﷼0.044
Japanese Yen

¥40.33

Inverse: ﷼0.025
US Dollar

$0.27

Inverse: ﷼3.64

† Rates last updated at 10 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

QAR Currency Facts

QAR Details

ISO 4217 CodeQAR
ISO 4217 Number634
Unit NameRiyal
Symbol
Currency NicknamesN.a.

QAR Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a. (written right-to-left)
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes﷼1, ﷼5, ﷼10, ﷼50, ﷼100, ﷼500
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins1, 5, 10, 25, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

QAR Issuance

Central BankQatar Central Bank
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.qcb.gov.qa

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population2,695,122 people
Population Rank#118
QAR Inflation Rate5.00%
Inflation Rank#97

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 QAR Currency Holidays

No holidays available