Current time:

New York April 14, 1:53 am
London April 14, 6:53 am
Hong Kong April 14, 1:53 pm
Sydney April 14, 3:53 pm

🇷🇼 Rwandan Franc (RWF) TradingHours.com

RWF Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Rwandan Franc is Rwanda.

The currency code for the Rwandan Franc is "RWF". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 646.

There are approximately 13,776,698 people around the world who use the Rwandan Franc. The Rwandan Franc is the #64 most used widely currency is the world.

13,776,698 user population
Ranked #64 in the world

RWF Exchange Rates

1 Rwandan Franc equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0012

Inverse: 833.82
Euro

€0.00073

Inverse: 1,371.36
British Pound

£0.00062

Inverse: 1,600.94
Indian Rupee

₹0.065

Inverse: 15.37
Japanese Yen

¥0.12

Inverse: 8.38
US Dollar

$0.00078

Inverse: 1,285.17

† Rates last updated at 53 minutes ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

RWF Currency Facts

RWF Details

ISO 4217 CodeRWF
ISO 4217 Number646
Unit NameFranc
SymbolN.a.
Currency NicknamesN.a.

RWF Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor UnitsN.a.
Frequently Used banknotes100, 500, 1000, 5000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

RWF Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population13,776,698 people
Population Rank#64
RWF Inflation Rate17.69%
Inflation Rank#20

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 RWF Currency Holidays

No holidays available