Current time:

New York December 11, 10:28 am
London December 11, 3:28 pm
Hong Kong December 11, 11:28 pm
Sydney December 12, 2:28 am

🇸🇧 Solomon Islander Dollar (SBD) TradingHours.com

SBD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Solomon Islander Dollar is Solomon Islands.

The currency code for the Solomon Islander Dollar is "SBD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 90. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 724,273 people around the world who use the Solomon Islander Dollar. The Solomon Islander Dollar is the #133 most used widely currency is the world.

724,273 user population
Ranked #133 in the world

SBD Exchange Rates

1 Solomon Islander Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.18

Inverse: $5.56
Euro

€0.11

Inverse: $9.13
British Pound

£0.094

Inverse: $10.63
Indian Rupee

₹9.84

Inverse: $0.10
Japanese Yen

¥17.17

Inverse: $0.058
US Dollar

$0.12

Inverse: $8.48

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SBD Currency Facts

SBD Details

ISO 4217 CodeSBD
ISO 4217 Number90
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SBD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SBD Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population724,273 people
Population Rank#133
SBD Inflation Rate5.52%
Inflation Rank#93

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SBD Currency Holidays

No holidays available