Current time:

New York December 1, 3:01 pm
London December 1, 8:01 pm
Singapore December 2, 4:01 am
Hong Kong December 2, 4:01 am

🇸🇬 Singapore Dollar (SGD) TradingHours.com

SGD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Singapore Dollar is Singapore.

The currency code for the Singapore Dollar is "SGD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 702. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 5,637,022 people around the world who use the Singapore Dollar. The Singapore Dollar is the #98 most used widely currency is the world.

5,637,022 user population
Ranked #98 in the world

SGD Exchange Rates

1 Singapore Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.12

Inverse: $0.89
Euro

€0.69

Inverse: $1.45
British Pound

£0.59

Inverse: $1.69
Indian Rupee

₹62.43

Inverse: $0.016
Japanese Yen

¥110.11

Inverse: $0.0091
US Dollar

$0.75

Inverse: $1.33

† Rates last updated at 2 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SGD Currency Facts

SGD Details

ISO 4217 CodeSGD
ISO 4217 Number702
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesSing

SGD Denominations

Minor Unit Namecent
Minor Unit Symbol ¢
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$2, $5, $10, $50
Rarely Used Banknotes$1, $20, $25, $100, $500, $1000, $10000
Frequently Used Coins$1, S¢5, S¢10, S¢20, S¢50
Rarely Used CoinsS¢1

SGD Issuance

Central BankMonetary Authority of Singapore
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.mas.gov.sg

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population5,637,022 people
Population Rank#98
SGD Inflation Rate6.12%
Inflation Rank#84

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SGD Currency Holidays

Name Date
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023 (past)
Chinese New Year Monday, January 23, 2023 (past)
Chinese New Year Tuesday, January 24, 2023 (past)
Good Friday Friday, April 7, 2023 (past)
Labor Day Monday, May 1, 2023 (past)
Vesak Day Friday, June 2, 2023 (past)
Eid al-Adha Thursday, June 29, 2023 (past)
National Day Wednesday, August 9, 2023 (past)
Election Day Friday, September 1, 2023 (past)
Diwali Monday, November 13, 2023 (past)
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024
Chinese New Year Monday, February 12, 2024
Good Friday Friday, March 29, 2024
Eid al-Fitr Wednesday, April 10, 2024
Labor Day Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Vesak Day Wednesday, May 22, 2024
Eid al-Adha Monday, June 17, 2024
National Day Friday, August 9, 2024
Diwali Thursday, October 31, 2024
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024