Current time:

New York December 8, 11:39 am
London December 8, 4:39 pm
Hong Kong December 9, 12:39 am
Sydney December 9, 3:39 am

🇸🇭 Saint Helenian Pound (SHP) TradingHours.com

SHP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Saint Helenian Pound is Saint Helena.

Note: Also used in Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha.

The currency code for the Saint Helenian Pound is "SHP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 654. The currency symbol for the Pound is "£".

SHP Exchange Rates

1 Saint Helenian Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$1.24

Inverse: £0.80
Euro

€0.76

Inverse: £1.31
British Pound

£0.65

Inverse: £1.53
Indian Rupee

₹68.53

Inverse: £0.015
Japanese Yen

¥118.31

Inverse: £0.0085
US Dollar

$0.82

Inverse: £1.22

† Rates last updated at 10 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SHP Currency Facts

SHP Details

ISO 4217 CodeSHP
ISO 4217 Number654
Unit NamePound
Symbol£
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SHP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol p
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes£5, £10, £20
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins£1, £2, p1, p2, p5, p10, p20, p50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SHP Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User PopulationN.a.
Population RankN.a.
SHP Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SHP Currency Holidays

No holidays available