Current time:

New York February 21, 10:45 am
London February 21, 3:45 pm
Hong Kong February 21, 11:45 pm
Sydney February 22, 2:45 am

🇸🇴 Somali Shilling (SOS) TradingHours.com

SOS Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Somali Shilling is Somalia.

The currency code for the Somali Shilling is "SOS". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 706. The currency symbol for the Shilling is "S".

There are approximately 17,597,511 people around the world who use the Somali Shilling. The Somali Shilling is the #59 most used widely currency is the world.

17,597,511 user population
Ranked #59 in the world

SOS Exchange Rates

1 Somali Shilling equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0027

Inverse: S375.43
Euro

€0.0016

Inverse: S618.081
British Pound

£0.0014

Inverse: S722.011
Indian Rupee

₹0.15

Inverse: S6.89
Japanese Yen

¥0.26

Inverse: S3.81
US Dollar

$0.0017

Inverse: S571.49

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SOS Currency Facts

SOS Details

ISO 4217 CodeSOS
ISO 4217 Number706
Unit NameShilling
SymbolS
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SOS Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesS5, S10, S20, S50, S100
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsS1, S5, S10, S20, S50, S100, 1, 5, 10, 50
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SOS Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Somalia
Central Bank Websitehttp://somalbanca.org

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population17,597,511 people
Population Rank#59
SOS Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 SOS Currency Holidays

No holidays available