Current time:

New York December 1, 1:44 pm
London December 1, 6:44 pm
Hong Kong December 2, 2:44 am
Sydney December 2, 5:44 am

🇸🇷 Surinamese Dollar (SRD) TradingHours.com

SRD Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Surinamese Dollar is Suriname.

The currency code for the Surinamese Dollar is "SRD". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 968. The currency symbol for the Dollar is "$".

There are approximately 618,040 people around the world who use the Surinamese Dollar. The Surinamese Dollar is the #136 most used widely currency is the world.

618,040 user population
Ranked #136 in the world

SRD Exchange Rates

1 Surinamese Dollar equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.040

Inverse: $25.23
Euro

€0.024

Inverse: $41.15
British Pound

£0.021

Inverse: $48.0050
Indian Rupee

₹2.20

Inverse: $0.45
Japanese Yen

¥3.88

Inverse: $0.26
US Dollar

$0.026

Inverse: $37.82

† Rates last updated at 44 minutes ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SRD Currency Facts

SRD Details

ISO 4217 CodeSRD
ISO 4217 Number968
Unit NameDollar
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SRD Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SRD Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population618,040 people
Population Rank#136
SRD Inflation Rate52.45%
Inflation Rank#5

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SRD Currency Holidays

No holidays available

SRD Currency History

The Surinamese Dollar was created in January 2005. The table below shows the history of currencies that ultimately became the Surinamese Dollar.

Currency Active Replaced By
Suriname guilder (SRG) unknown to December 2004 SRD