Current time:

New York December 2, 11:00 am
London December 2, 4:00 pm
Hong Kong December 3, 12:00 am
Sydney December 3, 3:00 am

🇸🇸 South Sudanese Pound (SSP) TradingHours.com

SSP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the South Sudanese Pound is South Sudan.

The currency code for the South Sudanese Pound is "SSP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 728. The currency symbol for the Pound is "SS£".

There are approximately 10,913,164 people around the world who use the South Sudanese Pound. The South Sudanese Pound is the #73 most used widely currency is the world.

10,913,164 user population
Ranked #73 in the world

SSP Exchange Rates

1 South Sudanese Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.0026

Inverse: SS£388.94
Euro

€0.0016

Inverse: SS£635.10
British Pound

£0.0013

Inverse: SS£740.83
Indian Rupee

₹0.14

Inverse: SS£7.010
Japanese Yen

¥0.25

Inverse: SS£3.97
US Dollar

$0.0017

Inverse: SS£583.38

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SSP Currency Facts

SSP Details

ISO 4217 CodeSSP
ISO 4217 Number728
Unit NamePound
SymbolSS£
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SSP Denominations

Minor Unit Namepiaster
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotesN.a.
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used CoinsN.a.
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SSP Issuance

Central BankBank of South Sudan
Central Bank Websitehttps://bankofsouthsudan.org/

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population10,913,164 people
Population Rank#73
SSP Inflation Rate-6.69%
Inflation Rank#123

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2023-2024 SSP Currency Holidays

No holidays available