Current time:

New York July 15, 1:13 pm
London July 15, 6:13 pm
Hong Kong July 16, 1:13 am
Sydney July 16, 3:13 am

🇸🇻 Salvadoran Colon (SVC) TradingHours.com

SVC Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Salvadoran Colon is El Salvador.

The currency code for the Salvadoran Colon is "SVC". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 222. The currency symbol for the Colon is "$".

There are approximately 6,628,702 people around the world who use the Salvadoran Colon.

6,628,702 user population

SVC Exchange Rates

1 Salvadoran Colon equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.17

Inverse: $5.92
Euro

€0.10

Inverse: $9.54
British Pound

£0.088

Inverse: $11.35
Indian Rupee

₹9.55

Inverse: $0.10
Japanese Yen

¥18.027

Inverse: $0.055
US Dollar

$0.11

Inverse: $8.75

† Rates last updated at 13 minutes ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SVC Currency Facts

SVC Details

ISO 4217 CodeSVC
ISO 4217 Number222
Unit NameColon
Symbol$
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SVC Denominations

Minor Unit NameCentavo
Minor Unit Symbol ¢
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes$1, $2, $5, $10, $25, $50, $100, $200
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins$1, $5, ¢5, ¢10, ¢25, ¢50
Rarely Used Coins¢1, ¢2, ¢3

SVC Issuance

Central BankN.a.
Central Bank WebsiteN.a.

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population6,628,702 people
Population RankN.a.
SVC Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 SVC Currency Holidays

No holidays available