Current time:

New York March 2, 10:10 pm
London March 3, 3:10 am
Hong Kong March 3, 11:10 am
Sydney March 3, 2:10 pm

🇸🇾 Syrian Pound (SYP) TradingHours.com

SYP Currency Demographics

The primary country using the Syrian Pound is Syria.

The currency code for the Syrian Pound is "SYP". The ISO 4217 number for this currency is 760. The currency symbol for the Pound is "£".

There are approximately 22,125,249 people around the world who use the Syrian Pound. The Syrian Pound is the #52 most used widely currency is the world.

22,125,249 user population
Ranked #52 in the world

SYP Exchange Rates

1 Syrian Pound equals:

Australian Dollar

$0.00012

Inverse: £8,496.36
Euro

€0.000071

Inverse: £14,107.54
British Pound

£0.000061

Inverse: £16,456.086
Indian Rupee

₹0.0064

Inverse: £156.94
Japanese Yen

¥0.012

Inverse: £86.62
US Dollar

$0.000077

Inverse: £13,001.56

† Rates last updated at 9 hours ago

‡ Rates are the interbank rate and are only available on large transactions

SYP Currency Facts

SYP Details

ISO 4217 CodeSYP
ISO 4217 Number760
Unit NamePound
Symbol£
Currency NicknamesN.a.

SYP Denominations

Minor Unit NameN.a.
Minor Unit Symbol N.a.
Minor Units2
Frequently Used banknotes£5, £10, £25, £50, £100, £200, £500, £1000
Rarely Used BanknotesN.a.
Frequently Used Coins£1, £2, £5, £10, £25
Rarely Used CoinsN.a.

SYP Issuance

Central BankCentral Bank of Syria
Central Bank Websitehttp://www.banquecentrale.gov.sy

World Bank Statistics

Estimated User Population22,125,249 people
Population Rank#52
SYP Inflation RateN.a.
Inflation RankN.a.

† Population and Inflation rate as based on data from the World Bank.

‡ Corrections or suggestions? Please contact us.

2024 SYP Currency Holidays

No holidays available